Come Play with Me

Peace be with You, courage becoming your own positive emotional provider.  Truth is, I am in control of that at-LEAST-in control of the thoughts I choose to follow.  I can create thought and reveal a kinder Me!

Hope you enjoy my attempted in coherently expressing my insight.  I realize my biggest problem, WANTING TO CONTROL MY ENVIRONMENT (people, climate; to name a few).  In this poem I am seeing myself as the Dictator I prove to be…..at times attempting to console this character, I use coping skills (hence, Tool Bag) Breathing, Distraction, Thought Awareness are some of the things I tried thus far!

I am on my way to accepting completely.  This day is really just a dream.  But in this dream I am the conscious observer. Thanks for indulging me.  

Raging war

keeping score.

Dictating with intention

never in the kitchen.

Character bleeds for attention

justifies her ambition.

Seeking consoling from aggression

my current plight KNOWS NOT submission.

Tool Bag of my prized possessions

abstract/physical means of relaxation

Knee pads for the humble

Paintbrush for the speaker

Silence for the wise

I just attended an AA meeting, accompanied a fellow addict. (Something I recently put back into my Tool Bag !!)

I pulled, out of my Tool Bag; a deep breath and deeper exhale.  The continued moments since have been similarly resisted.  My mind is indestructible.  This character is looking for something-something STRONGER (new belief about a thought/memory.  I am off to Mindfulness Co-Ed Group.

Share your light

